Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Committee, the elected officers of the OVMA, plus eight elected regional directors. The Board is charged with shaping, directing and carrying out OVMA policies and guidelines. Ex-officio members of the Board also include a representative from allied industry, practice managers, and technicians. The OVMA Executive Director serves in a non-voting capacity.

The Executive Board has the authority to conduct urgent business that cannot wait between regular meetings of the Board of Directors. Meetings of the Executive Board are determined and directed by the President, with the assistance of the Executive Director.

Executive Committee

Heidi Houchen



 VCA Northwest Veterinary Specialists
16756 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015
(503) 656-3999




Vice President






Glenn Kolb
Executive Director


Oregon Veterinary Medical Association
1880 Lancaster Dr NE, Suite 118, Salem, OR 97305
Phone: (800) 235-3502 or (503) 399-0311
Fax: (503) 363-4218

Regional Directors (Listed by District)

Dr. Katy Wallace
Director, District 1
Counties: Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Union, Umatilla, Wallowa, Wasco

Sage Country Veterinary Service
1073 W Fillmore, Burns, OR 97720
(541) 589-1836

Dr. Gail Schroder
Director, District 2
Counties: Benton,
Lane, Lincoln, Linn

Greenhill Humane Society
88530 Greenhill Rd., Eugene, OR 97402
Phone: (541) 689-1503

Dr. Lynn Healy
Director, District 3
Counties: Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington, Yamhill

Family Pet Clinic
131 N Elliott Dr., Newberg, OR 97132
Phone: (503) 554-5533

Director, District 4
Counties: Clackamas, Hood, Multnomah


Dr. Tom Keck
Director, District 5
Counties: Marion, Polk

Dallas Animal Clinic
135 SE Fir Villa Rd., Dallas, OR 97338
Phone: (503) 623-3943

Dr. Wendy Labrousse
Director, District 6
Counties: Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine

Ocean Boulevard Veterinary Hospital
1710 NW Ocean Blvd., Coos Bay, OR 97420
Phone: (541) 888-6713

Dr. Joanne Voss
Director, District 7
Counties: Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Wheeler

The Ark Animal Clinic
528 NE Greenwood Ave., Bend, OR 97701
Phone: (541) 389-6111

Dr. Mark Ackermann
Director, District 8
Represents the College of Veterinary Medicine, Oregon State University

Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
134B Magruder Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-4802
Phone: (541) 737-6947


AVMA Delegates and Representative

Dr. Doug McInnis
AVMA Delegate

West Ridge Animal Clinic
2128 Oregon Ave., Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: (541) 884-6771

Dr. Charles Meyer
AVMA Alternate Delegate

Applegate Animal Clinic
6450 Williams Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone: (541) 862-2101

Dr. Sandy Willis
AVMA District XI Representative

Phoenix Lab/Zoetis
4338 Harbour Pointe Blvd. SW
Mukileto, WA 98275
(206) 817-9227


Updated: 2021-03-24 07:00:00

Author: Oregon Veterinary Medical Association